The legally verified texts of the Comprehensive and Progressive Agreement for Trans-Pacific Partnership (CPTPP) were released on 21 February 2018 in English, French and Spanish.

Text of the Agreement (English)  [PDF, 57 KB]

Text of the Agreement (French)  [PDF, 64 KB]

Text of the Agreement (Spanish) [PDF, 54 KB]

Current status of the Agreement 

CPTPP negotiations concluded on 23 January 2018. Eleven states signed the Agreement on 8 March in Santiago: Australia, Brunei Darussalam, Canada, Chile, Japan, Mexico, Malaysia, New Zealand, Peru, Singapore and Viet Nam.

The CPTPP incorporates, by reference, the provisions of the Trans-Pacific Partnership Agreement (TPP) with the exception of a small number of technical articles. The CPTPP also suspends the application of a number of provisions. These are set out in the Annex to the CPTPP. Information about the TPP can be found on the TPP Depositary page. 

Australia, Canada, Japan, Mexico, New Zealand, Singapore, and Viet Nam have all ratified the CPTPP triggering its entry into force from 30 December 2018. Brunei Darussalam, Chile, Malaysia and Peru have yet to notify the Depositary that they have completed their applicable domestic procedures to ratify the CPTPP.

TPP depositary page