Main contact

Physical address

72-76 Hobson Street
Thorndon 6011

Postal address

Australian High Commission
PO Box 4036
Wellington 6140

Tel | (04) 473 6411

Fax | (04) 498 7135

Email |

Office hours | 9:00am - 12:30pm and 1:00pm - 4:00pm Mon - Fri (Passport and Consular Section)

Staff Details:

Her Excellency Hon Patricia Forsythe, High Commissioner (20 March 2019)
     Mr David Forsythe

Ms Kirsty McNeil, Deputy High Commissioner

Mr Richard MacNeil, Minister Counsellor
     Mrs Joanna Harris-MacNeil

Mr James Watson, Minister Counsellor
     Mrs Fiona Watson

Ms Sophia Knight, Counsellor

Ms Wendy Lee, Counsellor and Consul-General
     Mr Andrew King

Ms Erica Biddle, Counsellor (Immigration)
     Mr James Strachan

Mr Alexander Palin, Counsellor
     Ms Katharine Moffitt

Mr John Anakotta, First Secretary (MFAT Exchange Officer)
     Mrs Tamie Sue Anakotta

Mr Dominic Wallace, First Secretary
     Ms Catherine Argall

Ms Belinda Lawson, First Secretary

Captain Christine Clarke, Defence Adviser

SQNLDR Lawrence Benier, Assistant Defence Adviser
     Mrs Melissa Benier

Mrs Leisa Barton, Second Secretary and Consul
     Mr Christopher Barton

Ms Lindsey Sanger, Second Secretary
     Mr Ben Johnson

Mrs Marita Menzies, Second Secretary
     Mr Colin Menzies

Ms Nicole Steinweg, Second Secretary