The New Zealand Embassy and Permanent Mission in Vienna is an overseas post of the New Zealand Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Trade.

The New Zealand Permanent Mission is accredited to the United Nations and other international organisations based in Vienna, including the International Atomic Energy Agency (IAEA), the Comprehensive Nuclear Test Ban Treaty Organisation (CTBTO) and United Nations Office on Drugs and Crime (UNODC).

Alongside Austria, the Embassy is currently accredited to Hungary, Slovakia and Slovenia. The focus of the Embassy’s work is to advance New Zealand’s political, trade and economic and people-to-people relations with these four EU member states. In pursuing these objectives, the Embassy works closely with the New Zealand Honorary Consulates in Budapest and Ljubljana and other partners including New Zealand Trade and Enterprise and Tourism New Zealand.