The public holidays the New Zealand Embassy Tehran will observe for 2020 are listed below.

Public holidays - 2020

No. Day and date Holiday observed
1

Wednesday 1 January 

New Years Day
2

Thursday 2 January

New Year's Holiday
3

Thursday 6 February  

Waitangi Day
4 Sunday 22 March  Nowruz (Iranian New Year)
5 Monday 23 March Nowruz (Iranian New Year)
6 Sunday 12 April Easter Sunday
7 Thursday 14 May Imam Ali Martyrdom
8 Sunday 24 May Eid-e-Fetr
9 Thursday 30 July Eid Ghorban
10 Thursday 27 August Ta' soua
11 Thursday 15 October Demise of Prophet Mohammad

Post closure days

The post will observe the following three Post Closure Days.

  • Wednesday 1 April - Nature/Picnic Day
  • Tuesday 3 November - Prophet Mohammad's Birthday
  • Thursday 24 December - Christmas Eve