Join us at our upcoming events about the European Union-New Zealand free trade agreement.

Upcoming Events

Join us for a discussion with New Zealand’s trade negotiators on the European Union – New Zealand Free Trade Agreement and other on-going negotiations. We will be adding more details in coming weeks.

June:

Blenheim: Tuesday 4th June, 9:00am – 11:00am

Scenic Hotel, 65 Alfred St, Blenheim

More details and register here (external link)

Rotorua: Tuesday 11th June, 5:30pm – 7:30pm

Novotel Rotorua, Tutanekai St

More details and register here (external link)

Cromwell: Thursday 20th June, 12:30pm – 2:30pm

The Gate, 6 Barry Avenue

More details and register here (external link)

Whangarei: Thursday 27th June, 5:30pm – 7:30pm

The Orchard Business & Event Hub, 35 Walton St, Whangarei

More details and register here (external link)

July:

Tauranga: Wednesday 24th July

Hamilton: Wednesday 25th July, 9:30am-11:30am

PwC Level 4 Cnr Angelsea & Ward Streets, Hamilton

More details and register here (external link)

August:

Gisborne: Thursday 8th August

Auckland: Friday 9th August

Christchurch: Thursday 15th August

New Plymouth: Thursday 22nd August

Wellington: TBC

Dunedin: Thursday 29th August

September events:

Invercargill:Tuesday 10th September

Napier: Wednesday 18th September

Previous Events

Between September and November 2018, public meetings were held in the following locations to discuss the European Union-New Zealand free trade agreement and other current and upcoming trade negotiations: Dunedin, Christchurch, Auckland, Hamilton, Nelson, Napier, Tauranga, New Plymouth, Palmerston North, Wellington, Invercargill, Rotorua and Whangarei.

A large portion of each meeting was set aside for Q&A and views expressed have been reported to Ministers for their consideration.

Read more about public engagement on trade 

Previous consultation

Read about our previous consultation on the European Union-New Zealand free trade agreement here.

Contact us

Anyone with an interest in the agreement is also welcome to submit feedback or questions at any time by email or post.

EU-FTA@mfat.govt.nz

EU FTA Coordinator

Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Trade

Private Bag 18-901 Wellington

Follow us

Follow us on social media for updates on events.

Twitter @MFATgovtNZ (external link)

Facebook/MFATgovtNZ (external link)