New Zealand Embassy to the Islamic Republic of Iran

  • Accredited to:
  • Afghanistan
  • Iran
  • Pakistan

On this page

Contact details

Physical address No 1, Second Park Alley 34 Sousan St
North Golestan Complex Aghdassiyeh Avenue
Niavaran
Tehran
Iran, Islamic Republic of

Postal address No 1, Second Park Alley 34 Sousan St
North Golestan Complex Aghdassiyeh Avenue
Niavaran
Tehran
Iran, Islamic Republic of

Other consular contacts

The public holidays the New Zealand Embassy Tehran will observe for 2021 are listed below.

Public holidays - 2021

No.  Day and date  Holiday observed
1

Sunday 3 January 

New Year's Day
2

Monday 4 January

New Year's Holiday
3 Sunday 7 February Waitangi Day
4 Sunday 21 March  Nouruz
5 Monday 22 March  Nouruz
6 Thursday 1 April Islamic Republic National Day
7 Sunday 4 April Easter Sunday
8 Thursday 13 May Eid al-Fetr
9 Sunday 6 June Imam Sadeq Martyrdom
10 Thursday 29 July Eid Ghadir
11 Thursday 19 August Ashura
12 Sunday 24 October Prophet Mohammad Birthday
13 Monday 25 October Labour Day
14 Sunday 26 December Boxing Day

Career opportunities

Visit Careers at MFAT(external link) for opportunities in New Zealand and overseas

Top

We use cookies and other tracking technologies to improve your browsing experience on our website, to analyze our website traffic, and to understand where our visitors are coming from. You can find out more information on our Privacy Page.