New Zealand Consulate-General

On this page

Contact details

Physical address 6501 Central Plaza
18 Harbour Road
Wanchai
Hong Kong

Postal address 6501 Central Plaza
18 Harbour Road, Wanchai
Hong Kong

The New Zealand Consulate-General in Hong Kong is closed on the following public holidays in 2021.

Date Public holiday 
Friday 1 January New Year's Day
Friday 12 February Chinese New Year's Day
Monday 15 February Fourth Day of Chinese New Year
Friday 2 April Good Friday
Monday 5 April The day following Ching Ming Festival
Tuesday 6 April Day following Easter Monday
Wednesday 19 May Buddha's Birthday
Monday 14 June Tuen Ng Festival (Dragon Boat)
Thursday 1 July HKSAR Establishment Day 
Wednesday 22 September Day following Mid-Autumn Festival
Friday 1 October National Day of The People's Republic of China
Thursday 14 October Chung Yeung Festival
Monday 27 December Christmas Day observed
Tuesday 28 December Boxing Day observed

The New Zealand Consulate-General in Hong Kong is closed on the following public holidays in 2022.

Date Public holiday 
Monday 3 January New Year's Day (observed)
Tuesday 1 February Chinese New Year
Wednesday 2 February Chinese New Year (Second Day)
Thursday 3 February Chinese New Year (Third Day)
Tuesday 5 April Ching Ming Festival
Friday 15 April Good Friday
Monday 18 April Easter Monday
Monday 2 May Labour Day (observed)
Monday 9 May Buddha's Birthday (observed)
Friday 3 June Tuen Ng (Dragon Boat) Festival 
Friday 1 July HKSAR Establishment Day 
Monday 12 September Chinese Mid-Autumn Festival (observed)
Tuesday 4 October Chung Yeung Festival
Monday 26 December 1st weekday after Christmas Day
Tuesday 27 December 2nd weekday after Christmas Day


Career opportunities

Visit Careers at MFAT(external link) for opportunities in New Zealand and overseas

Top

We use cookies and other tracking technologies to improve your browsing experience on our website, to analyze our website traffic, and to understand where our visitors are coming from. You can find out more information on our Privacy Page.