New Zealand Embassy

On this page

Contact details

Physical address 〒150-0047
20-40 Kamiyama-cho
Shibuya-ku
Tokyo
Japan

Postal address 〒150-0047
20-40 Kamiyama-cho
Shibuya-ku
Tokyo
Japan

2021 Embassy holidays

Holiday Date Day of the week
New Year's Day & day after New Year’s Day (observed) 1 & 4 January Friday & Monday
Emperor’s Birthday 23 February Tuesday
Constitution Memorial Day 3 May Monday
Greenery Day 4 May Tuesday
Children’s Day 5 May Wednesday
Ocean Day 22 July Thursday
Respect for the Aged Day 20 September Monday
Culture Day 3 November Wednesday
Christmas Day (observed) 27 December Monday
Boxing Day (observed) 28 December Tuesday
Year-end holidays 29, 30 & 31 December Wednesday, Thursday  & Friday

Career opportunities

Visit Careers at MFAT(external link) for opportunities in New Zealand and overseas

Top

We use cookies and other tracking technologies to improve your browsing experience on our website, to analyze our website traffic, and to understand where our visitors are coming from. You can find out more information on our Privacy Page.