Main contact

Physical address

110 Molesworth Street
Thorndon 6011

Postal address

Royal Thai Embassy
PO Box 12-247
Thorndon 6144

Tel | (04) 476 8616; (04) 496 2900

Fax | (04) 476 8610 (Chancery); (04) 476 3677 (Consular)

Email |

Office hours | 9am-12.30pm, 2pm-5pm, Mon-Fri; 9.30am-12.30pm, Mon-Fri (Visa)

Staff Details:

His Excellency Mr Danai Menabodhi, Ambassador (18 October 2018)
      Mrs Siriwan Menabodhi 

Mrs Sairoong Dhamacharoen, Minister Counsellor and Deputy Head of Mission
     Mr Sui Lun Low

Mrs Natthakarn Sriyaphan, Counsellor
     Mr Darm Rungrotkumnerd

Mr Pongsak Thepruangchai, First Secretary

Ms Srisuda Wutthithanthawee, Second Secretary
     Mr Phongsak Wutthithanthawee


Staff Resident in Australia:

Group Captain Angkharn Indra, Air Attaché (Resident in Canberra)
     Mrs Nongnoot Indra

Colonel Nudanai Buranasomphob, Army Attaché (Resident in Canberra)

Captain Sommart Phlaikaew, Naval Attaché (Resident in Canberra)
     Mrs Nathsinee Phlaikaew

Mrs Pamornpan Wong-ngoen, Minister Counsellor (Education ) [Resident in Canberra]
     Mr Kittichai Sombutrungrueng

Mr Smith Thummachua, Minister Counsellor (Agriculture) [Resident in Canberra]
     Mr Parichat Thummachua

Ms Thiti Broese Van Groenou, Minister Counsellor (Resident in Canberra)

Miss Kanokthip Wacharalekagool, Counsellor (Agriculture) [Resident in Canberra]

Miss Netnapa Pukdeerux, Consul (Investment) [resident in Sydney]