Embassy of Japan

On this page

Contact details

Physical address Level 18, Majestic Centre
100 Willis Street
New Zealand

Postal address PO Box 6340
Marion Square
New Zealand

Other consular contacts

Staff details

HE Mr Makoto Osawa, Ambassador (3 April 2024)

Mr Masaru Oshima, Minister

Lieutenant Colonel Kenichi Hirano, Defence Attaché
Ms Mio Hirano

Mr Isami Takada, First Secretary
Ms Kaori Takada

Mr Tetsumi Takahashi, First Secretary

Mr Eiichi Higuchi, First Secretary
Mrs Hiromi Higuchi

Mr Sota Kamihiro, First Secretary
Mrs Kayoko Kamihiro

Mrs Takako Oshima, First Secretary

Mr Noriyasu Adachi, First Secretary
Mrs Eri Adachi

Mr Satoshi Ihara, Second Secretary
Mrs Erika Ihara

Mrs Aya Yamada, Second Secretary
Mr Koji Yamada

Ms Haruka Ito, Third Secretary

Mr Kanta Nakajima, Attacé

Ms Naoko Hayashi, Administrative and Technical Staff

Ms Yurina Takaoka, Administrative and Technical Staff


Consulate General, Auckland staff

Mr Shinji Matsui, Consul-General
Mrs Yuka Matsui

Mrs Mio Otashiro, Deputy Consul-General

Mr Yuta Haraguchi, Vice Consul
Mrs Ayaka Haraguchi

Ms Ayaka Kawashima, Vice Consul

Mr Takuya Kurita, Vice Consul
Mrs Yukiko Kurita

Ms Rika Hamayama, Consular Employee


Consular Office, Christchurch

Mr Tsuguyoshi Hada, Consul
Ms Miu Heung Ng

Mr Fumihiko Nakagawa, Consul
Ms Ryoko Nakagawa

Mr Taro Inoue, Consular Employee

Ms Ana Mayuri, Consular Employee



We use cookies and other tracking technologies to improve your browsing experience on our website, to analyze our website traffic, and to understand where our visitors are coming from. You can find out more information on our Privacy Page.