New Zealand Embassy to China

  • Accredited to:
  • China
  • Mongolia

On this page

Contact details

Physical address No. 1 Ritan Dongerjie
(1 Ritan East 2nd Street)
Chaoyang District
100600
Beijing
China

Postal address No. 1 Ritan Dongerjie
Chaoyang District
100600
Beijing
China

Other consular contacts

Public holiday closures

The public holidays that will be observed at this post for the coming year are:

Date Public holiday
Friday, 1 January 2021 New Year's Day
Thursday 11 February Chinese New Year (Eve)
Friday 12 February Chinese New Year
Monday 15 February Chinese New Year
Monday 5 April* Ching Ming (Tomb Sweeping Day) Actual Day Sunday, 4 April
Monday 3 May Labour Day (actual day Saturday 1 May)
Friday 1 October National Day
Monday 4 October National Day
Tuesday 5 October National Day
Monday 27 December Christmas Day
Tuesday 28 December Boxing Day

*Tomb Sweeping Day and Good Friday will alternate each year

Post Closure Days — The post will observe the following 3 Post Closure Days
Wednesday 29 December Post Closure
Thursday 30 December Post Closure
Friday 31 December Post Closure

Career opportunities

Visit Careers at MFAT(external link) for opportunities in New Zealand and overseas.

Top

We use cookies and other tracking technologies to improve your browsing experience on our website, to analyze our website traffic, and to understand where our visitors are coming from. You can find out more information on our Privacy Page.