Main contact

Physical address

Level 12, 34-42 Manners St
Te Aro 6011

Postal address

Embassy of France
P O Box 11-343
Wellington 6142

Tel | (04) 384 2555 (Chancery)

Alternative Tel | (04) 802 1590 (Visas); (04) 384 2555, 802 7792 (Consular/Passports);

Fax | (04) 384 2577 (Chancery and Press); (04) 384 2579

Alternative Fax | (04) 384 2578 (Cultural); (04) 384 5298 (Economic/Commercial);

Email |

Office hours | 9am-6pm, Mon-Thurs; 9am-4pm, Fri; 9.15am-1.15pm, Mon-Fri (Consular)

Staff Details:

Her Excellency Mrs Florence Jeanblanc-Risler, Ambassador (3 March 2015)

Mr Rodolphe Sambou, Deputy Head of Mission
     Mrs So-Young Bong

Mr Yves Lafoy, Counsellor (New Caledonia)

Mr Stéphane , Counsellor (Cultural and Scientific)
     Mrs Cristina Ré

Mr Sebastien Lallement, Consul
     Mrs Laurence Giraudeau

Captain Philippe Petitdidier, Defence Attaché (Resident in Canberra)      
     Mrs Stephanie Petitdidier

Warrant Officer Caroline Yvon, Assistant Defence Attaché (Resident in Canberra)

Warrant Officer Pierric L'Homme, Assistant Defence Attaché (Resident in Canberra)
     Mrs Sabrina Soriano-L'Homme

Mr Anthony Mateos, Administrative and Technical Staff      
     Mrs Laurie Mateos

Ms Pascale Seignolles, Administrative and Technical Staff

Ms Christelle Defous-Vesin, Administrative and Technical Staff
     Mr Yannick Vesin

Mr Frédéric Chaillot, Administrative and Technical Staff

Ms Veronique Demany-Cornu, Administrative and Technical Staff