British High Commission

On this page

Contact details

Physical address 44 Hill St
New Zealand

Postal address PO Box 1812
New Zealand

Other consular contacts

Staff Details

Her Excellency Ms Iona Thomas, High Commissioner (3 August 2022)
Mr Matthew Thoume

Ms Samantha Pass, Deputy High Commissioner

Ms Ruth Dix, Counsellor (Political)
Mr Richard Found

Ms Lucy Joyce, Counsellor

Lt Col Stewart Dines, Defence Adviser
Mrs Tony Dines

Mr David Coyle, Counsellor [resident in Canberra]

Mr Mark Lovesey, Counsellor [resident in Melbourne]
Mr Peter Williams

Ms Eleanor French, First Secretary

Ms Joanna Bishop, First Secretary

Mr Simon Bull, Second Secretary (Trade)
Mrs Natalie Bull

Mr Mark Brownjohn, Second Secretary (Trade)

Mr Paris Goddard, Second Secretary 
Ms Lucy Hammans

Ms Anna Maher, Second Secretary
Mr Alexander Kidd

Mr Sean Mead, Second Secretary [resident in Canberra]

Mr Tony McLeod, Consular Manager
Mrs Julie McLeod


Consulate-General, Auckland staff

Mr Alasdair Hamilton, Consul-General
Mrs Erie Alu Hamilton




We use cookies and other tracking technologies to improve your browsing experience on our website, to analyze our website traffic, and to understand where our visitors are coming from. You can find out more information on our Privacy Page.